Skip to content
February 24, 2009 / lazybug

Where’s the music coming from?

The scene: I am sitting in the living room watching TV around 12 midnight. Zero volume for obvious reasons.

I hear music. Not clear what song it is. Think it’s coming from outside. Must be that fellow sleeping on the pavement (never saw him before). Listening to a radio or something.

But wait, he’s listening to Dil pe mat lo by Alter Ego (Hyderabad Blues). May be it’s someone else from a neighbouring household….

A few minutes pass. The song’s changed. It’s now Pink Floyd. Woha! Someone in my neighbourhood listening to Pink Floyd?

The songs keep playing. Dang. Is it coming from my room> But I remember pausing Rhythmbox.

Yaaawn. Time to go sleep. I shut down the TV, take my iPod that was lying on the table and come back to my room. Guess what, the songs are still playing.

I check the speaker system…but it’s not coming from there. I paused the player all right.

Then where’s the damn music coming from?

And then realisation dawns bringing with it embarrassment at self. It was absent-minded, yes, but spooky too! I truned the iPod off and came to the blog.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Liju Philip / Feb 25 2009 12:57 am

    You sound like the kid from the Sixth Sense

    “I see dead people” 😉

  2. pramodasanthi / Feb 25 2009 9:12 am

    Happens sometimes to me too Akhil! Though I know there is no one with me at home, sometimes I feel someone is doing something in the other room. It sooo scary 😦

  3. Chittaranjan / Feb 25 2009 9:31 am

    Woha! Perfect RGV scene…mebbe u can make it into a full-fledged script! ‘Revenge of the uncharged iPod’?

    😀

    • lazybug / Feb 25 2009 7:05 pm

      it was fully charged. but lost a lot of it while it played music for close to 3 hours with no one listening!

Leave a Reply

