Skip to content
November 15, 2008 / lazybug

Nano Sweet Nano

ipod-nano-4g

ipod-nano-4g

Yahooooza!

It’s super light and super slim. Can play video and has a shake feature to shuffle the songs.

This one’s been long due. I had been using my cousins iPod Classic for a while. But it was too bulky to carry around.

My choce was between a 2 GB iPod Shuffle and 8 or 16 GB Nano. But I ended up buying the 4GB Nano. Would have gone for the 8 GB had my colour of choice been available. Yeah, I could have waited for a while, but the guy said it would take a month at least. And I did not want to go for a purple/pink iPod. So, after much ramblig and head scratching along with Santhosh, I decided on this one. And am loving it so far.

I’ve already put more than 500 songs into it with space for another 160 songs left.

There is a craving for more memory, but 4GB is anything but less. I can’t place all my songs there, but the fact is I don’t listen to all my songs either. So, I chose only my favourite songs. Which is not really bad. That said, may be I’ll go for a bigger memory iPod sometime later. heh…

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Liju Philip / Nov 16 2008 1:02 am

    Wow. congrats. How much is the damage? I have a creative zen 8gb. Have more than 1200 songs in it. But hardly listen to the 100 odd of the songs in it.

    Nevertheless, its a good companion while traveling to and from work for me.

  2. Manpreet / Nov 16 2008 3:20 am

    Wow Congratulations. However, I have found that I have stopped using the Ipod ever since I got this N95 8GB-endless songs I can load and I dont have to carry around three devices-because it has its wonderful 5MP camera too.
    Enjoy the music.

  3. vinay / Nov 16 2008 4:30 pm

    Congratulations! Good start but you are yet to buy an Enfield and an iPhone.

  4. lazybug / Nov 16 2008 5:33 pm

    @Liju: It costed 6.8K and I hope to enjoy every bit of it.

    @Manpreet: Thanks. I don’t have a mobile though, so no probs thus far.

    @vinay: Only a matter of time.

  5. Chittaranjan / Nov 17 2008 5:42 am

    Congos! I’ve no doubt that its stuffed with Punk Floyd and Muttallica songs 😐 And IMHO, watching vids on that small a screen is painstaking. Mebbe on a long bus ride, it’ll be of some solace.

    P.S: whatz the ugly Cnet copyright doing in the photu?

  6. rksadhu / Nov 17 2008 9:42 am

    Contrats akki. I hope this will stop u from visiting the iStore only to resist ur temptation to buy one.

  7. Prasanthi / Nov 17 2008 1:06 pm

    Congrats Akhil! Atleast now you treat us with chicken 🙂

  8. sriniani / Nov 17 2008 3:39 pm

    Akhil party ke liye kab awoo?

  9. Chittaranjan / Nov 17 2008 7:13 pm

    Mereku “chai” party dega bola miserbug 👿

  10. sampan / Nov 18 2008 3:56 pm

    thankyou

Leave a Reply

