Skip to content
October 18, 2008 / lazybug

You There?

Here here!

Been away from the blog because a few things have changed on the home front. Actually, home itself is now a different place. The change is quite big for me, partly because of the attachment developed to the earlier place and partly because i did not expect the change to be as difficult as it turned out to be. Anyway, leave that for later.

Home shifting, and two humongous telephone bills meant that I was without net for more than two weeks. But fear not, ‘coz I am here now!

I managed to salvage whatever I could by enhancing my post-processing skills for photographs. Some examples can be seen at my flickr page.

As a result of the shifting I am currently left with only one book to read (others are still at the older place). And I have been dragging on it. Can’t help it, names like Raskolinikof, Marmeladoff and Dounia hamper my processing speed. I am talking about Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky.

Meanwhile, the Aussies have already played one test, the second one began today. ICL’s season two has started and, as expected, is running to not so full stadiums. But I wish it all the luck. They need it.

The most interesting thing to happen over the last few days was when I walked all the way from Lifestyle, Begumpet to Khairatabad ‘X’ road. This is some thing I have not done in a long while. And, unfortunately, now that I have my two-wheeler back, may not do it for a long time.

So, that’s basically it. Me is the back.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chittaranjan / Oct 18 2008 7:08 pm

    Welcome the back!

    BTW, u neglected to mention that ur new place is in close proximity to a ladies college 😎

  2. chirax / Oct 20 2008 5:09 am

    Good to have you back 😉

Leave a Reply

