Skip to content
June 7, 2008 / lazybug

Gray Day

It was a gray day today. Started-off with me and Santhosh sharing gray matter with colleagues about websites and stuff. Then we headed over to Crosswords to buy book. More gray matter to add to the brain. This was followed by a search for a ash-gray shade jeans that I had been looking for over a year now. Found it at last. But perhaps the gray-est moment of the day came when I was returning home at around 5.00 PM.

The location: NTR marg by the Tank Bund (Hussain Sagar).

The scene: Clouds had gathered over the city. The sky went gray. The lake looked so gray and so clear, I’ve never seen it like that before. The footpath was unusually clean. The other end of the lake was visible quite clearly too. The trees were swinging in the wind. I stopped by at a spot just before the foot-over bridge, with trees on either side of me, just to gaze at the scene created by nature itself. I soaked the scene in and moved on.

The tragedy: I was not carrying my camera. The charger had gone kaput last weekend and is yet to come back from repair.

The positive: Who needs a camera to store such a beautiful scene? It’s etched in my mind. Every pixel of it. Something similar had happened back in 2006 when I travelled to Solapur. And that’s exactly how I consoled myself.

Sigh…such is life.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ramakrishna / Jun 11 2008 11:13 am

    I was fortunate enough to get the sight of the dark gray sky. It was around 7pm. I was on the flyover at Patni and the moment I looked at the sky, I was amazed at that beautiful sight. I wish I had a chance to watch the scene for some more time. Those moments will definitely stay in the memory for a long time.

  2. lazybug / Jun 11 2008 4:38 pm

    It indeed was a memorable scene. Very rarely do we get to see them. What exactly were you doing on the flyover, btw?

  3. Ramakrishna / Jun 12 2008 6:33 am

    I was on my way to Begumpet, on some personal work.

Leave a Reply

