Skip to content
May 31, 2008 / lazybug

Oh, Cecilia!

Happenings at my workplace over the last few days flashed in front of my eyes when I unintentionally played this song by Simon & Garfunkel today morning.

Celia, you’re breaking my heart
You’re shaking my confidence daily
Oh, cecilia, I’m down on my knees
I’m begging you please to come home
Come on home

Making love in the afternoon with cecilia
Up in my bedroom (making love)
I got up to wash my face
When I come back to bed
Someone’s taken my place
[…]
Jubilation, she loves me again,
I fall on the floor and I laughing,
Jubilation, she loves me again,
I fall on the floor and I laughing

And before your good-for-nothing brains start working overtime, this is not about a girl or anything. It’s between the guys at the top and our group.

Here’s the video.

My brain’s overworked and tired. But the experience was awesome. I felt stupid, confused, brave, cool–and a lot more–at the same time. For the time being all decision-making has been suspended but not cancelled.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Manpreet / Jun 2 2008 5:05 am

    So True, Cecilia belongs to no one. Came to your blog from Philip’s blog. Glad I did.

  2. vinay / Jun 2 2008 1:07 pm

    Should have written a few lines in your own style about the happenings. Or at least should have covered Chicha.

  3. lazybug / Jun 2 2008 6:26 pm

    @Manpreet: Thank you for the appreciation. I am honoured. 🙂

    @Vinay:I was too tired to write. Had I begun writing, I would have ended up writing a darn book. Will write about Chicha some other time.

  4. Chittaranjan / Jun 2 2008 6:44 pm

    Chicha kaun? Tumhaara baas?

    and whose good-for-nothing brains reii?? Apnre readers ko aiseicn respekt dete 👿

Leave a Reply

