Skip to content
May 5, 2008 / lazybug

Budhha and the Grass

Budhha and the grass

As a result of a real dearth of ideas for blogging, I have decided to blog the photos I take, when I can’t think of anything else. I’ll also provide a brief description of my idea behind the pic and how it came about.

This one was taken on Saturday at tank bund, where I had gone with my friends at the Hyderabad Photography Club on flickr. I had struggled most of the time with hardly any good ideas coming to mind. And when they did, my camera was just not good enough. Out of desperation, I placed the camera on the pavement below the railings and set the camera on 15 second aperture. This was the result. The framing and the colours just happened. Looks decent, no?

Lyrics for the moment

Sing with me, sing for the years
Sing for the laughter, sing for the tears
Sing with me, if its just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good lord will take you away – Aerosmith, Dream On

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. pramodasanthi / May 6 2008 11:11 am

    Thats great. Photography was wonderful yar. And the lyrics for the moment are good.

  2. Aravind / May 7 2008 3:20 am

    The light reflecting off Buddha looks great.

  3. Chittaranjan / May 7 2008 6:25 pm

    Almost seems like an Illuminated Buddha nai? If u r gonna Photoblog, get the Monotone WP theme.

    P.S: Buddha has two d’s or two h’s??

  4. sweetynash / May 12 2008 8:16 am

    I think you could have avoided those grasses.. they are tad distracting!

  5. prityjaiswal / May 13 2008 12:20 pm

    one of your bests!! great work

Leave a Reply

