Skip to content
April 21, 2008 / lazybug

An Experiment

Does listening to sad songs when happy / happy songs when sad, change one’s mood? I am not sure it does.

If the Moon and Earth had a bitter argument, would it end with the moon saying, “Go on. I know you don’t understand me, you’ve never seen the other side of me”?

Anyway, that’s not what this post is about.

I will be getting up early starting tomorrow morning. A full hour-and-a-half earlier than my daily timing (8.30-8.45). What exactly I’ll do with the additional time on hand is something I have not yet thought about. Suggestions are welcome. Please keep exercise and any such energy-intensive activity out of the list. That said, I might just go out for a jog.

Lyrics for the moment

Hey johnny, jo aaye tu pale yaar…

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chittaranjan / Apr 21 2008 7:20 pm

    Oops! I ‘almost’ misread the title as ‘A Joke’ 😀

    Do what I do every alternate day: Fill in the pitchers of water 😛

  2. Liju Philip / Apr 22 2008 4:01 am

    Wake up, have a shower and then go to sleep. I do that sometimes on Saturdays and i love it.

  3. Santhosh Reddy / Apr 22 2008 2:21 pm

    Jogging is a good idea. Even I have been trying to do that for sometime now. Let me see if I can start that at the earliest.

    All the best.

  4. vinay / Apr 22 2008 4:09 pm

    Kya hua man?
    You are sounding terrible. You were good in the morning.
    May be smash someone (except me).

  5. lazybug / Apr 22 2008 5:17 pm

    @Ycee: I am doing that already.

    @Liju: Not a bad idea…

    @ Santhosh: Do start it. Let me know how it goes. :p

    @vinay: Kya toh bhi? That post was made y’day.

  6. Spicegirl / Apr 23 2008 3:09 pm

    Nice blog, with interesting ideas. I guess if one has some free time in the morning, yogas and pranayamas are the best bet. They fill you with vibrant energy for the day.

  7. lazybug / Apr 23 2008 6:30 pm

    Thank you Spicegirl! Yoga and Pranayam is a bit too much for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

