Skip to content
April 11, 2008 / lazybug

Eternal Confusion – II

Nothing seems to be too interesting…

It’s just 10.00 PM and I am already feeling darn sleepy. Slept for about 5 hours yesterday, as compared to the regular 7-8 hours.

Life’s been a bit busy at workplace. Last minute updates, edits and head scratching,

Finished two years with my current employer. First time I have done that in my professional life. Congratulations deserved in spite of several not-so-good memories.

I continue to think in bits and pieces. Yet to comprehend the reason. I miss those days when writing about things like politicians interested me a lot. As of now, I am too confused to be interested in something for too long.

Is GnR better than Nirvana? Can’t decide. I’d rather continue listening to GnR. Or Metallica, for that matter. All these words I don’t just say…

Clarity of thought are those few moments when words flow serenely across the mind’s turf. Being in that state for too long is quite boring to think of, I must say.

When someone dies, does he end up in the heaven / hell prescribed by his / her religion or is it the heaven / hell he created for himself?

Will writing down the bits and pieces lead to the unlocking of floodgates of thought? Will I go back to the old state or something new awaits? I prefer the latter.

Music for the moment

Endlessly gazing in nocturnal prime
She spoke of her vices and broke the rhyme
But baffled herself with the final line
My promise is made but my heart is thine – Opeth, Face of Melinda

What I’ve felt
What I’ve known
Never shined through in what I’ve shown
Never free
Never me
So I dub thee UNFORGIVEN – Metallica, Unforgiven

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chittaranjan / Apr 12 2008 10:28 am

    GMR sunaa thaa (the airport builders) but whoz GnR? 👿

  2. lazybug / Apr 12 2008 11:52 am

    Guns n’ Roses…

  3. Chittaranjan / Apr 12 2008 3:20 pm

    Hmm…Bandook aur Gulaab! Kya yeh kathin patthar baajewaale (hard rock band) hain?

  4. vinay / Apr 12 2008 5:39 pm

    Finish off the magazine asap and get out of HYD for a short break.

    That might be of some help. I am in a similar situation. While nothing is interesting you, everything is boring me.

  5. Liju Philip / Apr 13 2008 8:24 am

    tumko shaadi kar leni chahiye 😉

  6. lazybug / Apr 13 2008 10:04 am

    @Vinay: My confusion occurs when I am trying to write…so when I say nothing interests me, I am referring to the topics to blog about. Your condition seems to be much wider in scope. 🙂

    @Liju: Kyon bhai? Khud gale mein phanda daal liye toh meri khushi dekhi nahi jaati?
    Congratulations on getting hooked!

  7. Liju Philip / Apr 14 2008 12:57 am

    Thanks buddy. When misery strikes you dont like to see anyone around you happy 😉

  8. JB / Apr 15 2008 2:28 am

    New GNR album should be out this year. A decade in the making, but should be worth it!

  9. lazybug / Apr 15 2008 4:17 pm

    Thanks for that piece of info, JB! I look forward to its release.

Leave a Reply

