Skip to content
January 13, 2008 / lazybug

Images From a Kite Festival

My right wrist still aches. And before you get any naughty thoughts in your demented minds, it’s because of all the clicking I did with my Lumix DMC TZ1. The occasion was Kite festival at People’s Plaza, Neckalce Road. It was organised by the Ashray Akruti, an NGO which supports hearing impaired children. I went there with the Hyderabad Photography Club, an online community of Hyderabadi amateur photographers at Flickr.

I had been looking forward to this meet ever since, Cishore, the Admin of the community suggested the idea a few weeks back. I landed at Eat Street at around 1.25 and managed to miss the rest of the group till 3.30. When we did meet, we had an amazing time! So, without wasting anymore time, here are some of the pics I shot today, beginning at my home.

Little Girl at Eat Street
Little lady is happy at being clicked.

Take it back
Patang kat gayi. Ab lapet.

Beta Billu!
Beta billu! Patang uda.

Shoot the shooters
Shooting me or the kite?

Kites in her eyes
Kites in her eyes.

That used to be a kite
That used to be a kite.

India Flying
India flying!

Semi circle
Arch in the sky.

Snake in the sky
Kites fly high!

Toka Cola
Toka Cola!

Bajrang Bali
Jai Bajrang Bali.

Nowhere to go
Stuck there for life.

And the Sun Sets
Time to head home.

I’ll post more pics at my Flickr blog. Do check them out. Thank you in advance.

25 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Aravind / Jan 13 2008 10:54 pm

    If it hurts, then you aren’t doing it right. 😛

  2. Arul / Jan 14 2008 2:41 am

    Great photos!

  3. Liju Philip / Jan 14 2008 3:17 am

    Happy Sankranti Akhil.

    Mast patangaan udake pench dalo miyan. Waise tum maanja khareede ki nahi.

  4. lazybug / Jan 14 2008 5:39 am

    Aravind: I was at it for 7 hours straight. It’s gotta hurt boss.

    Arul: Thank you. I’ve got some more on my Flickr blog.

    Liju: Wish you the same. Patang toh udaunga mein. Manja wagera sab tayyar hai!

  5. Aravind / Jan 14 2008 9:55 am

    7 hours? 😛

    Happy Sankranti.

  6. Chittaranjan / Jan 14 2008 10:05 am

    Wrist? I thot the finger would be hurting 👿

    Neways, the Picx are awesome…..should’ve tweaked’em to make the colors look more vibrant!

  7. Yashashwini Y P / Jan 14 2008 10:24 am

    My favourite is “Shooting me or the kite?”. 🙂 Happy Makar Sankranti.

  8. lazybug / Jan 14 2008 10:33 am

    Thank you Aravind. Wish you the same.

    Ycee: I meant, the joints between palm and the fingers. I did not tweak any of the images. Will try a few things tonight.

    Yashu: Thank you! I too liked that one a lot!

  9. Chittaranjan / Jan 14 2008 2:03 pm

    Ai! The WP Login didn’t kick-in here and thats why I don’t see this under ‘My Comments’

    Anyways, Happy Makar…

  10. vinay / Jan 14 2008 3:59 pm

    nice pics man.
    the little girl is good but the jai bhajrangbali is innovative . good snap.
    stuck for life is the best one on this page

    happy sankranti!

  11. lazybug / Jan 14 2008 4:13 pm

    Thank you Vinay. You have fun in Delhi!

  12. lazybug / Jan 14 2008 4:16 pm

    Ai! The WP Login didn’t kick-in here and thats why I don’t see this under ‘My Comments’

    Anyways, Happy Makar

    Happy Sankranti, Ycee!

  13. Chittaranjan / Jan 14 2008 6:19 pm

    Ah! U r on DP main page…..

    Congos!!!

  14. Chittaranjan / Jan 14 2008 6:20 pm

    err…DP boletoh….DesiPundit

  15. lazybug / Jan 15 2008 8:27 am

    yeah. saw that. very glad I be.

  16. Arul / Jan 15 2008 7:59 pm

    Happy Pongal! Dinner at Indian restaurant tonight.

  17. lazybug / Jan 16 2008 6:13 am

    Thank you Arul!

  18. pramodasanthi / Jan 18 2008 6:21 am

    Good photos. I liked ‘Arch in the Sky.’ And ‘Toka Cola’ also sounds good 😉

  19. lazybug / Jan 18 2008 9:48 am

    Thank you Pramodasanthi, glad you liked them.

  20. Madhu red / Jan 18 2008 10:22 am

    Arey Lazy bingana! emra bidda manchi photol thesnav ghadra bidda bhagunavee ra bingnna bidda…. good one lazy binganna ……………. bole toh ——– madhu anna ke jai………………

  21. lazybug / Jan 18 2008 4:57 pm

    Thank You Madhu!

  22. Madhu red / Jan 21 2008 10:05 am

    Arei …

    Thank you se kaam nahi chelege dawat dhere 🙂 ,,,, binganna gha………..

  23. raj... / Jan 11 2009 12:14 pm

    wish u a happy happy new year sankranti and family… raj…

  24. sujal / Jan 20 2011 9:33 am

    you makes kites live:):):):):):):):):)

Trackbacks

  1. Kite flying | DesiPundit

Leave a Reply

