Skip to content
December 18, 2007 / lazybug

Baharon Phool Barsao…

 

10k hits

   Image courtesy: Klest at deviantart

I don’t know what’s it about hits, but I tend to keep a close track of them. I am always comparing the number fo hits other people’s blogs get and keep asking myself, “uske paas kya hai jo mere paas nahi hai?” (what’s he got that I ain’t got? This was the tagline of VIP underwears once upon a time).

The last few days have been very surprising for me. This blog has consistently got over a hundred hits. And yesterday it crossed the 200 mark for the first time. It did that today too and as a result the 10k mark has been crossed. I know there are readers of this blog who get 10k hits in like a week or even less. I hope to get there someday. As they say, ‘boond boond sagar bane’ (drop drop ocean becoming).

Coming back to today’s celestial event. I have closely followed the terms leading unsuspecting websearchers to this blog and I have noticed that the searches for strings having ‘eid’, ‘eid mubarak’ and ‘eid card’ have almost single-handedly been responsible for this sudden surge. They get led to this post of mine I made on Eid a few months back. Not too surprising then that there have been hardly any comments to that posts. This also means that this phase may not last after Eid this week. Which is kind of sad considering the hard work I put into this blog.

Anyway, on this ocassion, I’d like to thank all the regulars to this blog and also the numerous victims of google searches. Keep hitting. It keeps me going.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sridevi / Dec 18 2007 6:40 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS………………………….!

  2. Ottayan / Dec 19 2007 6:43 am

    I know this feeling.
    My other blog does take off to unimaginable numbers only to subside.
    Anyway, enjoy it while it lasts. 🙂

  3. assemkhan / Dec 19 2007 11:03 am

    even i used to keep a track of the hits earlier, but now ive realised the comments matter more 😉

  4. vinay / Dec 19 2007 11:14 am

    ATB

  5. Chittaranjan / Dec 20 2007 10:25 am

    Kongos!

    “kind of sad considering the hard work I put into this blog”

    What hard work? And ain’t that getting too selfish? 😀

  6. Chittaranjan / Dec 20 2007 10:26 am

    P.S: I guess ur hits will increase more today/tomorrow….considering its Eid!

  7. lazybug / Dec 21 2007 9:09 am

    Thanks Ycee, Vinay and Assem!

    @Ycee: “What hard work? And ain’t that getting too selfish?”

    no! all i want is a few hundred hits per day :mrgreen:

  8. Chittaranjan / Dec 21 2007 5:18 pm

    Karm kar…phal ki iccha mat kar!

    😀

  9. anirudhbhati / Mar 26 2008 1:02 pm

    Congratulations. I know that feeling too well. (-:

  10. lazybug / Mar 26 2008 5:23 pm

    thank you, anirudh!

Trackbacks

  1. Milestone II « My Wierd Wired World
  2. Baharon Phool Barsao…Once More « Akhil Tandulwadikar’s Blog

Leave a Reply

