Skip to content
September 21, 2007 / lazybug

RingXeity of Mobile Buffs

“Psychiatrists reportedly reveal that an increasing number of Indians are suffering from what they term, ‘ringxiety’, a condition wherein users imagine their phone to be ringing or vibrating when actually no such thing is happening.
The condition is likely to be more severe in case of heavy cell phone users as compared to those who use mobile phones in moderation, say psychiatrists.”
Source: Techtree

I am quite sure this is true, especially of the mobile buffs. I furhter dare to say that Indian mobile buffs would finish on top if ever there was a global mobile buffs competition. Recently there was news about a girl who committed suicide because her mobile–to which she was addicted day and night–was taken away from her.

I do not use a mobile–well, not yet–but recently I had to use my dad’s phone for about two weeks. And guess what, even I was bitten by the bug. Everynow and then, especially when the phone was in my shirt’s pocket, I would feel that vibrating/ringing…only to find that it wasn’t. Very creepy I tell you.

Damn these mobile phones!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chittaranjan / Sep 21 2007 1:29 pm

    ToI mein aaya tha yeh…3 din pehle 👿

  2. Chittaranjan / Sep 21 2007 2:48 pm
  3. vinay / Sep 21 2007 4:32 pm

    I see people looking at their mobile phones often, especially when they r in silent mode.

  4. vinay / Sep 21 2007 4:34 pm

    errrrrr! I pressed submit button by mistake.
    This has happened to me too. So, I began keeping my mobile in ring mode. Though it is disturbing to others.

Leave a Reply

