Skip to content
June 21, 2006 / lazybug

The short, unforgettable vacation

Welcome back to myself! :mrgreen:

Been really long since me posted here, but I am back for good. Was a bit busy with the job and forgot about the web hangout of mine.

A couple of weeks back I, along with 11 other family members, I headed for a vacation to our kuldevi, Banashankari, at a palce called Badami, in our neighboring state of Karnataka. This was my first vacation in like 1.5 years! And me was totally looking forward to it. It was short trip. Very short infact…just over 3 days most of which were spent travelling!

Most of the travelling was done in a train and was very pleasent. The weather gods were happy with us. Thankfully.

My entire concentration throughout the time was on taking as many pics as I cld! I managed to take a few and so did my bro. You can see the pics here: http://photos.yahoo.com/akhilis2cool.

Do let me know how you liked them :). Many of these pics were taken from a moving train and the scenary around the track was just awesome. These pics hae made the vacation unforgettable for me.
At Badami, we visited the ancient caves of the Chalukya’s. The carvings here are totally awesome and I managed to snap as many as I cld. The remaining ones, I’ll never forget.

Some pics have come out very well, and the lazybug in me is thinking of joining a photography class as a result – this after thiking abt joining a guitar class just a few posts back.

Anyway, u guys enjai the pics while I ‘think’ abt joining a photography class.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sharjeel / Jun 21 2006 6:43 pm

    Hoi! Welcome back! Awesome pics, man! 😀

  2. lazybug / Jun 21 2006 6:46 pm

    Tanku sherry bhai. 😀

  3. Kiddo / Jun 21 2006 7:28 pm

    Gr8 pics!!
    Im glad u found something your good at and enjoy doing:)
    im sure u will take it beyond the “thinking of doing category”

  4. lazybug / Jun 22 2006 3:45 am

    Thanks for the encouragement kiddo :D…hope u r right!

  5. spamtaneous / Jun 22 2006 7:29 am

    howdy akhil bhai…

  6. lazybug / Jun 22 2006 7:52 am

    Hello spam boi :mrgreen:. Me is fine. Wht abt u?

  7. kaiku / Jun 22 2006 9:56 am

    hmm… looks like you enjaied the trip bugger. keep going me too thinking of buying a good digital camera and do a bit of amateur photography. Lessons chahiye tho mere paas aa jana

  8. lazybug / Jun 23 2006 4:25 am

    Ahem…will ‘think’ abt ur proposal.

  9. apoorv / Jun 30 2006 6:30 pm

    Akhi,beautiful snaps 🙂

  10. lazybug / Jul 2 2006 7:41 am

    tanks footsie 😀

  11. mayumi / Jul 4 2006 5:40 am

    cute pics and u gotta nice compilation of thoughts :p

  12. mayumi / Jul 4 2006 5:43 am

    and btw, sent those pics na, gotta zipped it and its successful…tnx for walking me thru akhilo 😉

  13. lazybug / Jul 4 2006 3:13 pm

    Thanks and U r welcome Mayumo..err Mayumi 😀

Leave a Reply

