Skip to content
March 25, 2006 / lazybug

The Morning Racket

Today morning was just like any other morning. Woke-up listening to mom’s alarm and my padosi’s loud music – who, thankfully, was not playing himesh reshamiya songs for a change. But amidst this chaos one more noise – an unusual one at tht – caught my attention. It was coming from the peepul tree outside my house. About a 100 birds belonging to some species had decended onto it and were creating quite a racket, only difference being i was happy to hear it. 😀

It reminded me of the good’ol days when sparrows were a common thing at our home. They would make small nests in cozy corners and were quite a sight. Somehow they disappeared, and that place has never been the same eversince. I hope they come back someday.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Masker / Mar 25 2006 5:21 am

    We too had some of the best mornings. Our colony used to be filled with lots of trees and greenery to an extent that finding houses was done by identifying the trees in front or back of the house. Birds we have lots of them.

  2. God III / Mar 25 2006 3:42 pm

    You are Lucky man! U can get to have trees & birds all arnd…the Coly. where I live now has lotsa greenery but the new place is a concrete jungle! Enjoy while it lasts…

  3. God III / Mar 25 2006 3:46 pm

    Oye Bhau! Hyderabad Discussions ka link galat hai 👿

  4. lazybug / Mar 25 2006 4:58 pm

    tnks god III
    changed the link now 😀

  5. God III / Mar 26 2006 5:25 pm

    Wohin purana hai re? dobara check kar 👿

  6. lazybug / Mar 27 2006 3:53 am

    arre i changed it 😕

  7. petercamenzind / Apr 15 2006 1:14 pm

    Kakke.. This reminds me of my best summer mornings in my village during my vacations. WHere I use to hear a peculiar rythemic sound of a bird from a Tamarind tree aside of my house, everyday morning. And I use to love that sound very much .. that i even remid that rythm it sounds like .. pe pe pee pippe pe pe..
    pe pe pee pippe pe pe
    .. like that. 🙂 😀

Leave a Reply

