Skip to content
September 14, 2008 / lazybug

Same Old Statement

Shivraj Patil has made the following statement after 30 people were killed by terrorists in Delhi:

“Look I am tired of making the same statement again and again, please refer my statement after the previous blasts. And for god’s sake do not disturb me, I have more important things to take of. Now will you please let me go, Madamji is calling me to discuss her Son’s career. Thank you.”

OK, he didn’t really say that. But I was only trying to make things a bit more interesting. After all, aren’t “I strongly condemn today’s blasts in blah blah” and “we always have intelligence information about such attacks, but we never know where and at what time the attacks may take place”, a little too rhetorical by now? Seriously, I was expecting something different this time around. These blasts in themselves have become a part and parcel of our lives, at least Mr Patil, being the Home Minister and all that, could make them a bit more interesting. I am hopeful that after the next blasts (which at this rate could happen in October), Mr Patil will grant me my request.

Meanwhile, Modi uncle says “I told you so!“. Well, at least his statement is different from the last time.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Apoorv / Sep 14 2008 8:53 am

    He can single handedly bring down UPA Govt in the next elections.

  2. aalasanthosh / Sep 14 2008 11:32 am

    What is the use, neither the UPA or NDA have handled the situation intelligently.

  3. IdliDosa / Sep 14 2008 9:19 pm

    Idlidosa to R: R, Blasts in Delhi…some 20 people died
    R to Idlidosa: Oh Really? Btw, do you want a coffee of Tea??

    Got so used to such news that it doesn’t make any difference now…Our lives don’t mean anything!

    (ThaNKS for the msg bugsy…I was just very busy…had laser eye surgery done…so was away from comps and tv’s :(

  4. Liju Philip / Sep 15 2008 12:21 am

    hota hai…chalta hai…duniya hai…

    its good that it hit the political class closer to their home. at least now they will pick up the pieces and do a better investigation.

    why do i have a feeling that the UPA is gonna be routed this general election?

  5. Prasanthi / Sep 20 2008 5:14 am

    They can’t do anything more than making such statements… I wonder whether our leaders (as said / so called) at least understand the value of the people who lost their lives in several blasts that have taken place in the recent past

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

